Changing Your Account Settings

Your account settings allow you to change a wide range of options:

  • Email address, password, profile image, name, address, contact details etc.
  • Enable/disable & configure Two-step authentication. See Two-Step Log In for more details.
  • Notification settings.
  • Security - see your active sessions across all of your devices.

Accessing

Desktop

Access the settings by clicking on your name/profile picture in the top right corner of the page and choose the 'Manage Your Account' option:

Mobile

Access the settings by tapping on the menu button and then tapping on your name/profile picture at the top of the menu.

Settings

Your account settings are arranged in three sections, accessible by tabs.

General

General Settings - Desktop

General Settings - Desktop

  1. Profile Picture (optional) - opens the Image Uploader & Editor tool. Uploading a face picture can help your instructors put a name to your face.
  2. Username/Email Address - This is the email address you use to log in to the system. Notification emails will also be sent to this address.
  3. Your Name.
  4. Configure Two-step authentication (optional) - see Two-Step Log In for more details.
  5. Change Your Password.
  6. Your Address (optional) - Providing an address can be useful for your school's other staff.
  7. Your Contact Details (optional) - the more contact methods you provide, the easier it is for your school's other staff to get in touch with you.

Notifications

Notification Settings - Desktop

Notification Settings - Desktop

  1. Notification Preferences - You can opt to receive notifications within various categories by your preferred methods.
  2. Notification Preferences, Email - select this option to receive emails for notifications within this category.
  3. Notification Preferences, Text Message - If your school has enabled text message notifications you will be able to select this option to receive text messages for notifications within this category.
  4. Notification Preferences, Send Admin Messages - See Receiving Additional Administrative Messages for more details..
  5. Marketing Information Consent - choose this option if you wish to contacted occasionally by Driving School Office regarding related products and services.
  6. Usage Hints - The app contains many useful usage hints. These can be hidden on a case-by-case basis. Pressing this will show them all again.
  7. Getting Started - The app contains an integrated and fully interactive Getting Started guide accessible from the dashboard. This allows you to reset your progress with this.

Receiving Additional Administrative Messages

As a school administrator you can opt to receive additional administrative messages. These include:

  • Notification of pupil lesson requests sent to your instructor colleagues.
  • Notification of contact log events for logs not currently being handled by a colleague.
  • Notification of pupil sign up events for school sign ups as well as instructor sign ups not currently being handled by a colleague.

Security

Desktop

Security Settings - Desktop

Security Settings - Desktop

  1. Configure Two-step Authentication (optional) - see Two-Step Log In for more details.
  2. Active Sessions - Shows all active log in sessions across your devices. The session you are currently logged in with is indicated with a green tick.
  3. End Selected - Ends the currently selected session. This is useful if you have a lost or stolen device and wish to ensure that your account is not easily accessible from that device.
  4. End All - Ends all session across your devices except your current session.

Mobile

Security Settings - Mobile

Security Settings - Mobile

  1. Configure Two-step Authentication - see Two-Step Log In for more details.
  2. Active Session Item - Tapping any session except your current session gives the option to end that session. This is useful if you have a lost or stolen device and wish to ensure that your account is not easily accessible from that device.
  3. End All - Ends all session across your devices except your current session.